Long time no see…

Hello again…

well, quite a few things have happened over the last year. New job opportunity, new appartment and – most importantly – the news of my pregnancy. As the past year has been full of changes, I was struggling to find the time to work on and enjoy writing this blog.

As I am experiencing pregnancy at the moment, my biggest fear is to forget. To forget all those beautiful memories that are connected to the transformation from being a woman to being a mom. And to forget all the memories that are connected to our soon-to-be little bundle of joy. So here I am, updating my blog after over a year. This time it will last. Because I want it to. It will be more personal, but that is why I like other blogs as well. Authenticity is key 🙂

I also want to make more accessible or understandable for my family here in Germany, so I try to balance the entries between English and German – most of the time you will see both languages!

Looking forward to this “new chance” to treasure my memories…

Hallo,

wie man auf dem Blog sehen kann, sieht man im gesamten letzten Jahr – nichts. Das liegt vor allem daran, dass sich im letzten Jahr viel geändert hat. Ein neuer Job mit Führungsverantwortung, Umzug in die neue Wohnung und – vor allem – die Nachricht meiner Schwangerschaft. So viele Eindrücke, die zu verarbeiten waren. Da blieb leider die Leidenschaft und Lust zum Schreiben aus.

Doch gerade vor dem Hintergrund meiner Schwangerschaft möchte ich aus diesem Strudel rausbrechen. Ich möchte mich erinnern. An die kleinen Dinge im Leben. Die Momente, die mich besonders glücklich machen, aber auch an die, die mich vielleicht zum Verzweifeln bringen. Es wird persönlicher. Doch gerade das mag ich an Blogs, die ich selber verfolge. Authentizität.

Aus diesem Grund habe ich auch entschieden, dass ich zukünftig Blogbeiträge in Deutsch und Englisch schreiben werde. Meistens beides, manchmal auch nur in einer Sprache. So bin ich halt. Ich hoffe, euch gefällt es.

Ich freue mich auf diese neue Chance um meine Erinnerungen mit euch zu teilen.

Und da es bei mir ohne Bilder eigentlich nie funktioniert, so sieht mein Leben gerade aus. In freudiger Erwartung auf unseren kleinen Jungen:

IMG_5019

2 thoughts on “Long time no see…

Leave a Reply

