Inspiring Saturday

Last weekend was a good one. Spending time at home with friends and family became more important since we have moved to Brunswick 2 years ago. It is only 350 km (220 miles) from my home town, but as work life = real life, we usually only go home once in 2-3 months. So every time I go, I appreciate it more and more!

20131026-223642.jpg

Pugs. Bags. How perfect can it get?

By chance and luckily for me, a creative DIY flea market also took place during my visit. This is pretty special and big for my home town, so quite a few people were expected. The event was sponsored by a famous German DIY platform – DaWanda (comparable to the international platform Etsy) and took place at the convention center. There are also further flea markets planned, you can take a look where and when they take place here: Kreativmärkte . These dates are only for the Eastern part of Germany, but there are many other similar DIY flea markets around…

20131026-223551.jpg

Of course, I also had to buy something. As I am a big lover of new prints for my home, I ended up at the booth of Yvonne Miller. At first, i stopped there because of the cat prints (as you are going to continue reading my blog, you will see that I am a HUGE and CRAZY cat lover!), but I ended up buying a print, that reminded me of my time in the States. New York and Balloons. Unfortunately, I have only limited space available, but if you are interested in her (and her husband’s) work, she has many great prints and collages that are waiting for YOUR home.

20131026-223518.jpg

New York. Balloons. Love.

Wisdom of the day:

Get off your couch (or lazy asses 😉 ) on the weekends and explore flea markets and DIY events in your region. You will never regret it.

xx, Vivi

One thought on “Inspiring Saturday

Leave a Reply

